Sign in

Time for Action Rallies - All details

Shepherd's Care Foundation: Looking to speed up negotiations

Update for Local 047 Chapters 011, 014, 018, 019, 027, & 033, Shepherd's Care Foundation

Jan 11, 2023

Next meeting with employer set for March 1 & 2

Text only block

Your negotiating team continued important non-monetary discussions with the employer on Jan. 9 and 10, 2023. While progress was made, negotiations are moving very slowly.  

To speed up the process, we have asked the employer to commit to more meeting dates and the employer has provided four additional dates of Mar. 1 and 2, Apr. 3 and 4. 

On Dec. 22, your negotiating team served an Essential Services Agreement, or ESA, notice to the employer. This is the contract that AUPE and an employer negotiate to determine which services are essential services and must continue during a strike or lockout. 

While all AUPE members are essential for providing care for Shepherd’s Care residents, an ESA helps ensure a strike or lockout would not endanger the health, safety, and security of residents and the public. 

Your negotiating team can only reach a strong ESA with robust member engagement. We’ll be reaching out directly to members so we’re not solely relying on the employer to provide information. Creating an ESA without your feedback would lead to weaker agreements, longer rounds of negotiation, and ineffective strikes. 

We will continue to keep you informed about the negotiations as they progress. If you have any questions or feedback about this bargaining update, please contact a member of your negotiating team. 

AUPE NEGOTIATING TEAM – Shepherd’s Care Foundation 

Barrhead 
Chris Measures
chrismeasures@hotmail.com 

Fay Zwack
fayzwack@gmail.com 

Dorothy Bacon
dorothyb@live.ca 
 
Greenfield 
Herbert Lat
herbertlat@gmail.com 

Bernadette Espiritu
bdet_philex@yahoo.com 

Jane Muthomi
janekinya@yahoo.com 
 
Kensington Village 
Annabelle Lee
annabellelee2008@yahoo.ca 

Christina Nuidaal
nyithaal@hotmail.com 

Mary Jean Lehune
mjlehune@gmail.com  
 
Vanguard 
Anastacio Ongjiangco
aeongjiangco@yahoo.com 

Andreea Ruse
andreea_ruse2002@yahoo.com  

Kehinde (Kenny) Sanusi
kehindesanusi@hotmail.com  
 
Millwoods and Southside Manor 
Betty Barayuga
bettybarayuga@yahoo.ca 

Loida Pardinas
mytwins52611@yahoo.com 

Myrafe Abao
myrafeabao@yahoo.com 
 
Millwoods Care Centre 
Donna Sirski
ddsirski@gmail.com 

Mariah Monro
mariahjmonro@gmail.com 

Marilyn Tubera
metubera21@gmail.com 


AUPE RESOURCE STAFF 

Kate Robinson, Negotiations 
k.robinson@aupe.org

Alexander Delorme, Communications 
a.delorme@aupe.org  

News Category

  • Bargaining updates

Local

  • 047 - Continuing Care Separate Employers North

Sector

  • Health care

Related articles