Sign in

Bargaining Update: Covenant Health GSS and NC, April 1, 2020

AUPE reaches out to Covenant Health to discuss additional support and recognition for front-line workers.

Text only block

AUPE members are working on the front-lines of the COVID-19 pandemic. Covenant Health members, especially, are doing amazing, important work to provide health care to Albertans.

To help support you, AUPE reached out to Covenant Health to see if they would agree to provide more support and recognition for you in thanks for everything you’re doing during the pandemic.

We extended this olive branch not only to support you but to help Covenant Health focus on the big picture: providing health care to Albertans.

Unfortunately, the employer said it is not interested in amending the terms and conditions of our collective agreement, even to further support AUPE members during this difficult time.

Your negotiating teams will continue to advocate for you, and we are hopeful the employer comes around to our proposals before the pandemic gets worse. Please contact a member of your negotiating team or AUPE resource staff if you have any questions.

Covenant Health GSS Negotiating Team

Lorie Christenson, lcc44local40@hotmail.com
Corey Kucher, cjkucher@gmail.com
Christee Langkamp, christee7@gmail.com
Judy Prokopchuk (A), judyprokopchuk@gmail.com

Covenant NC Negotiating Team

Local 040
Kathy Bandmann, kbandmann@hotmail.com
Bevery Hill, bhill3095@gmail.com
Ambrosia Dyson (A), amberbalog@gmail.com
Local 046
Mary Watson, maynayvatson@hotmail.com
Laura Johnstone, johnstone_laura@hotmail.com
Derrek Luu (A), derrekluu@yahoo.ca

AUPE Resource Staff

Chris Dickson, Negotiator - c.dickson@aupe.org
Madelaine Sommers, Organizer - m.sommers@aupe.org
Michelle Szalynski, Organizer - m.szalynski@aupe.org
Alexander Delorme, Communications - a.delorme@aupe.org

News Category

  • Bargaining updates

Related articles