Sign in

AHS General Support Services – process for retro pay

Important bargaining update for AHS GSS members in Locals 054, 056, 057, 058, 095 and Lamont Health Care Centre GSS

Sep 14, 2022

Text only block

We have ratified a new collective agreement between Alberta Health Services (AHS) and the AUPE members who work in General Support Services (GSS).

If you were a GSS member whose employment with AHS ended after Jan. 1, 2021 and before Oct. 5, 2022, you are eligible for any retroactive increases that apply during the time you were employed.

You are also eligible for retro pay if you have left AHS but were redeployed as a COVID-19 Contact Tracer during this time period.

Applying for retro pay

To apply, you must submit a written application for retroactive payment to AHS by the deadline: November 11, 2022.

When writing your request, you must include your name, Employee People ID number, Termination Date, and your Mailing Address if it has changed since you left AHS.

Email your requests for retroactive payment

  • HRSSGeneral@ahs.ca

Or Mail in your requests for retroactive payment

  • Attention: AUPE GSS Retro Request
  • Alberta Health Services
  • IBM Building
  • 10044-108 Street Edmonton AB T5J 3S7

You should receive payment approximately three weeks after the November 11 deadline to submit your application.

Please contact your negotiating team representatives or AUPE support staff if you have any questions.

AUPE NEGOTIATING TEAM - AHS GSS

Local 054

Julie Woodford - juliew.chp006@gmail.com

Charity Hill (A) - charity.johanson@gmail.com

Local 056

Tammy Lanktree – local56.bargaining@outlook.com

Juanita Cozicar (A) – jcozicar@telus.net

Local 057

Wendy Kicia - wendykicia@hotmail.com

Janice Drader (A) – draderjanice@gmail.com

Local 058

Dave Ibach - d1322j@gmail.com

Local 095

James Sullivan - sullivanlocal95@gmail.com

Anna Silva (A) – a.silva100@outlook.com

Lamont Health Care Centre GSS

Carol Palichuk - carolpalichuk@hotmail.com

 

AUPE RESOURCE STAFF FOR AHS GSS

Chris Dickson, Lead Negotiator - c.dickson@aupe.org

Jason Rattray, Negotiator - j.rattray@aupe.org

Kate Robinson, Negotiator - k.robinson@aupe.org

Tracy Noble, Edmonton and North Organizer - t.noble@aupe.org

Margaret Kapuwa, Central and South Organizer - m.kapuwa@aupe.org

Jaime Urbina, Calgary Organizer - j.urbina@aupe.org

Alexander Delorme, Communications - a.delorme@aupe.org

News Category

  • Bargaining updates

Local

  • 054 - AHS Edmonton Zone GSS
  • 056 - AHS North Zone GSS
  • 057 - AHS Central Zone GSS
  • 058 - AHS Southern Zone GSS
  • 095 - AHS Calgary Zone GSS

Sector

  • Health care

Related articles