Sign in

Former AHS GSS and Covenant GSS members - Apply for Retro-Pay!

Members who left AHS and Covenant GSS between April 1, 2019 and January 30, 2020 must apply for retro-pay before March 30.

Important update for former AHS GSS and Covenant Health GSS employees

Text only block

*Apply no later than March 30, 2020 to get your retro-pay!*

An independent arbitrator has decided that former AHS and Covenant Health General Support Services employees who ended employment between April 1, 2019 and January 30, 2020 are eligible for retroactive pay.

Former GSS employees who left AHS and Covenant Health during that time have until March 30, 2020 to submit an application to receive retroactive pay.

Former AHS GSS members must submit a written request, postmarked no later than March 31, 2020 to:
HR Shared Services
Attention: Retro

Alberta Health Services
5th Floor, 10044-108 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 3S7

Include your:

  • Full name
  • Employee ID
  • Contact information (address and phone number)
  • Start and end date in former position
  • Banking information

Former Covenant Health GSS workers can email HRBusinesssupport@covenanthealth.ca and include the following information:

  • Full name;
  • Contact information;
  • Where you previously worked;
  • When you worked there, including your start date and end date.

If you know anyone who left AHS GSS or Covenant Health GSS between April 1, 2019 and January 30, 2020, please share this information with them.

Please contact a member of your negotiating team or AUPE resource staff if you have any questions.

AHS GSS Negotiating Team

Local 054
Nancy Woods - nancy.janer@gmail.com
Julie Woodford (A) - juliew.chp006@gmail.com
Local 056
Deborah Nawroski – local56.bargaining@gmail.com
Tammy Lanktree (A) – local56.bargaining@gmail.com
Local 057
Darren Graham - chairlocal057@aupe.ca
Wendy Kicia (A) - wendykicia@hotmail.com
Local 058
Anton Schindler - waterdude69@gmail.com
Dave Ibach (A) - dl322j@gmail.com
Local 095
Stacey Ross - sross13@shaw.ca
Dusan Milutinovic (A) - dusan.aupe@yahoo.com
Lamont Health Care Centre GSS
Lorrie Tarka – lorrietarka@hotmail.com
Carol Palichuk – carolpalichuk@hotmail.com

AUPE Resource Staff

Chris Dickson, Lead Negotiator - c.dickson@aupe.org
Jason Rattray, Negotiator - j.rattray@aupe.org
Farid Iskandar, Organizer - f.iskandar@aupe.org
Kate Jacobson, Organizer - k.jacobson@aupe.org
Alexander Delorme, Communications - a.delorme@aupe.org

Covenant Health GSS Negotiating Team

Lorie Christenson, lcc44local40@hotmail.com
Corey Kucher, cjkucher@gmail.com
Christee Langkamp, christee7@gmail.com
Judy Prokopchuk (A), judyprokopchuk@gmail.com

AUPE Resource Staff

Chris Dickson, Negotiator - c.dickson@aupe.org
Madelaine Sommers, Organizer - m.sommers@aupe.org
Michelle Szalynski, Organizer - m.szalynski@aupe.org
Alexander Delorme, Communications - a.delorme@aupe.org

 

News Category

  • Bargaining updates

Related articles