Sign in

Bargaining Update: Covenant Health Nursing Care

Covenant Health NC extends bargaining delay in exchange for firm dates

Apr 01, 2021

Covenant Health NC extends bargaining delay in exchange for firm dates

Text only block

Your negotiating team has accepted the employer’s offer to extend the delay in bargaining to June 30, 2021.

We are eager to get back to the bargaining table to address the issues that continue to impact your workplaces daily so we were reluctant to postpone negotiations any further without a firm commitment from the employer to establish dates in July for bargaining prior to the expiration of the agreement. At the eleventh hour, they agreed to our demand.

This past year has been difficult and you have gone above and beyond the call of duty to provide exemplary care to Albertans. You deserve a collective agreement that reflects your valuable contribution to public health care in this province and your negotiating team is preparing to make sure you get one.

Remember that your current collective agreement remains in full force.

The Covenant Health General Support Services negotiating team has also decided to accept the employer’s offer to extend the delay in bargaining to the end of June.

If you have any questions about your collective agreement or experiencing a problem at work, please reach out to a worksite steward.

You can also contact your Membership Services Officer by calling AUPE’s Member Resource Centre at 1-800-232-7284.

If you have questions about bargaining, please contact a member of your negotiating team or AUPE resource staff.

Covenant Health Nursing Care Negotiating Team

Local 040

Kathy Bandmann, kbandmann@hotmail.com

Bev Hill, bhill3095@gmail.com

Local 046

Mary Watson, maynayvatson@hotmail.com

Laura Johnstone, johnstone_laura@hotmail.com

AUPE Resource Staff

Chris Dickson, Negotiator - c.dickson@aupe.org

Madelaine Somers, Organizer - m.somers@aupe.org

Trevor Zimmerman, Organizer - t.zimmerman@aupe.org

Mimi Williams, Communications - m.williams@aupe.org

 

News Category

  • Bargaining updates

Local

  • 040 - Covenant ANC and GSS
  • 046 - AHS and Covenant Edmonton Zone ANC

Sector

  • Health care

Related articles