Share

Your bargaining committee would like to report members have ratified the three-year tentative agreement today following a mail-in ballot count at AUPE headquarters in Edmonton.

A majority of all returned mail-in ballots in favour determined the outcome.

The agreement expires March 31, 2020 for more than 26,000 AHS GSS members and includes significant improvements to:

  • Employment security
  • Workload
  • Leaves and Entitlements
  • Benefits
  • Pay equity
  • Flex spending account
  • Overtime
  • Health and Safety

Furthermore, wage increase negotiations for 2019 – 20 will start January 15, 2019.

If an agreement on wage increases cannot be agreed to at the table, it will be referred to third-party independent binding arbitration.

We will have the ability to apply for arbitration by March 31, 2019 and arbitration would be held no later than June 30, 2019.

A reminder to members that the timeline to allocate your flex spending account begins Nov. 28 and ends Dec. 11.

All members of AUPE Locals 054, 056, 057, 058 and 095 had the opportunity to participate in the mail-in ratification vote.

Your committee thanks members for taking the time to vote on their tentative agreement, and for the patience and resolve shown throughout this difficult round of negotiations with Alberta Health
Services. We encourage you to continue to be involved in the bargaining process as we enter the wage reopener in January.

Visit aupe.org/ahsgss to view the agreement.

AHS GSS BARGAINING TEAM MEMBERS:
Local 054
Nancy Woods nancy.janer@gmail.com
Charity Hill charity.johanson@gmail.com
Local 056
Lynne Jones lynnejones92@hotmail.com
Lauren White viagratte@hotmail.com
Local 057
Darren Graham local57bargaining@gmail.com
Ray Tweedle tweedleraymond@gmail.com
Local 058
Karl Clauss clauss42@gmail.com
David Ibach daveibach@telus.net
Local 095
Stacey Ross sross13@shaw.ca
Dusan Milutinovic dusan.aupe@yahoo.com

AUPE RESOURCE STAFF:
Chris Dickson Lead Negotiator, 1-800-232-7284 or c.dickson@aupe.org
Mac McNaughton Negotiator, 1-800-232-7284 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org
Trevor Zimmerman Organizer, 1-800-232-7284 or t.zimmerman@aupe.org
Farris Sobhani Organizer, 1-800-232-7284 or f.sobhani@aupe.org
Tyler Bedford Communications, 1-800-232-7284 or t.bedford@aupe.org

Please do not hesitate to contact a member of your committee with any questions you may have.

Resources:
Share