Share

Bargaining update – AHS ANC – 041, 043, 044, 045 & 046

Your bargaining committee met with the mediator and employer Aug. 29 and 30 to continue mediation.

Two articles were addressed and signed off:

- Leave of Absence – Employee Benefit Plans

The below are outstanding issues that remain. These will be addressed at future meetings:

- Overtime – Notice of Sub Contracting – Regular Part-time Employees – Extended Work Day – Full-Time Employees – Part-Time Employees – Casual Employees – Provincial Committee – Flexible Health Benefit Spending Account – Main Salary Schedule – Term of Collective Agreement

You’re committee hopes to have future mediation dates confirmed shortly.

We thank you for your ongoing patience and resolve during this difficult round of negotiations.

Please do not hesitate to contact a member of your bargaining committee with any questions, comments or concerns you may have.

Your bargaining committee:

LOCAL 041
Myrna Wright merite77@shaw.ca
Cindy Strain kstrain@telusplanet.net
Catherine Sivasankar accb@shaw.ca
Pat White pat.white011@gmail.com

LOCAL 043
Judy Fader dove99@telus.net
Valerie Whelen vwhelen@telus.net
Marylou Savic marylousavic@yahoo.ca
Thelma Ogden thelma.ogden@gmail.com

LOCAL 044
Brenda Bailer brendabailer@gmail.com
Susan Lloyd suelloyd57@hotmail.com
Marg Miller marg.miller@hotmail.com

LOCAL 045
Bonnie Gostola bgostola@shaw.ca
Angela Smyth angelscare@shaw.ca
Brenda Marks bmarks23@yahoo.ca

LOCAL 046
Sandy Kyle sg.kyle@xplornet.ca
Bruce Macdonald brucelpn@yahoo.com
Vaughan Patrick vaughan77@shaw.ca

Mac McNaughton AUPE Negotiator
780-930-3300 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org

Chris Dickson AUPE Negotiator
780-930-3300 or c.dickson@aupe.org

Resources:
Share