Share

Your negotiating committee can report that members have ratified the bargaining package – which contained items agreed to in collective bargaining and recommended by the mediator – on March 7 following a mail-in ratification vote at union headquarters.

The employer has until March 10 to ratify.

Upon the employer’s ratification, the agreement, retroactive to April 1, 2015, includes a 1.2 per cent increase for 2015-16 and a 0.8 per cent increase for 2016-17, with improvements to benefits and language. It will expire March 31, 2017.

Former ANC members who worked for AHS within this time period must apply for retro pay within 60 days of full ratification by contacting the human resources department in their zone.

Preparations for your next round of negotiations are underway, which your union will use to address members’ issues, both new and unresolved.

Your committee would again like to thank members for the patience and resolve shown throughout this difficult round of bargaining.

As always, please do not hesitate to contact a member of your committee with any questions, comments or concerns you may have.

Your committee is:

LOCAL 041
Myrna Wright merite77@shaw.ca
Cindy Strain kstrain@telusplanet.net
Catherine Sivasankar accb@shaw.ca
Pat White pat.white011@gmail.com

LOCAL 043
Judy Fader dove99@telus.net
Valerie Whelen vwhelen@telus.net
Marylou Savic marylousavic@yahoo.ca
Thelma Ogden thelma.ogden@gmail.com

LOCAL 044
Brenda Bailer brendabailer@gmail.com
Susan Lloyd suelloyd57@hotmail.com
Marg Miller marg.miller@hotmail.com

LOCAL 045
Brenda Marks bmarks23@yahoo.ca
Angela Smyth angelscare@shaw.ca

LOCAL 046
Sandy Kyle sg.kyle@xplornet.ca
Bruce Macdonald brucelpn@yahoo.com

Mac McNaughton AUPE Negotiator
780-930-3300 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org

Chris Dickson AUPE Negotiator
780-930-3300 or c.dickson@aupe.org

Share