Share

Government of Alberta applies for mediation

Your bargaining committee would like to inform you of a recent development in negotiations with the Government of Alberta.

On May 30, the Government of Alberta applied for mediation with the Alberta Union of Provincial Employees after the two sides were unable to reach an agreement during the last round of bargaining on April 9 and 10.

The application was granted by mediation services on June 1.

Respected mediator Andrew Sims has been appointed to mediate the dispute and both parties will meet with him soon to develop guidelines for mediation.

Your bargaining committee remains committed to providing you with up to date information about negotiations.

Please do not hesitate to contact a member of your bargaining team with any questions, comments or concerns you may have.

GSBC BARGAINING TEAM MEMBERS:
Local 001 – Faye Rever: rever0001@gmail.com
Local 002 – Emille Currie: activist2018@gmail.com
Local 003 – Mike Larson: 003bargaining@gmail.com
Local 004 – Ken Weir: kennethweir1@gmail.com
Local 005 – Randy Ramsden: r.a.ramsden@hotmail.com
Local 006 – Donna Smith: xsmith@telus.net
Local 009 – Darrol Mason: masonfox1@hotmail.com
Local 012 – Terrie Wispinski: twisp@shaw.ca

AUPE RESOURCE STAFF:
Dale Perry, Lead Negotiator: 1-800-232-7284 or d.perry@aupe.org
Mac McNaughton, Negotiator: 1-800-232-7284 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org
Trevor Zimmerman, Organizer: 1-800-232-7284 or t.zimmerman@aupe.org
Farris Sobhani, Organizer: 1-800-232-7284 or f.sobhani@aupe.org
Tyler Bedford, Communications: 1-800-232-7284 or t.bedford@aupe.org

Resources:
Share