Share

ALRB directs union to apply for informal mediation

On July 26, your bargaining team, union representatives and employer went to the Alberta Labour Board (ALRB) to hear whether or not our request for enhanced mediation was accepted.

While we were hoping for a more intensive mediation process with stricter negotiations timelines, the ALRB directed us to apply for informal mediation, and we continued bargaining with the help of the mediator on Oct. 20 and 21.

We’re happy to report these meetings were productive, and we signed off on most of our outstanding non-monetary articles.

You’ve been put through a lot to get here, but we’re hopeful informal mediation will continue to push the process along and encourage open conversations at the table, so you can get the protections you deserve.

Our next mediation dates are scheduled for Dec. 5, 6 and 7.

MOUNTAIN VIEW SUNDRE BARGAINING TEAM MEMBERS
Georgina Alm 403-559-8493 or gekesa67@gmail.com
Sandra Jones 403-638-7640 or missdoolittle666@gmail.com
Wanda Martyn 403-638-3147 or wmartyn64@gmail.com

ALTERNATES:
Jackelynn Maxwell 403-818-2197 or jackelynnmaxwell@gmail.com
Cindy DeSmit 403-505-9765 or cde.sm1995@gmail.com

If you have any questions, please contact:
John Wevers Negotiator 780-238-4767 or j.wevers@aupe.org
Michelle Szalynski Organizer 403-634-8262 or m.szalynski@aupe.org
Celia Shea Communications 780-720-8122 or c.shea@aupe.org
Darcy Thiessen MSO 780-850-1449 or d.thiessen@aupe

Resources:
Share