Share

Government services tentative agreement summary on its way

Today, the government services tentative agreement summary will be emailed to all government services members who have their email addresses updated with AUPE.

The summary includes a link and password to review the entire tentative agreement, as well as information on what’s in the ratification package.

It is crucial you have your information updated to receive the email. Please visit: www.aupe.org/update-me to update your information now.

This information will also be part of the mailed out ratification package.

Important dates:

Sept. 4: Mailing of ratification package to members, including mail-in voting ballot, begins.

Sept. 24: If you have not received your package by this date, contact Katie Cheung at k.cheung@aupe.org.

Oct. 19: AUPE headquarters must receive all mail-in ballots by noon.

Oct. 23: Mail-in ballots will be counted at AUPE headquarters. The outcome will be determined by the majority (in favour or against) of all return mail-in ballots.

Please note: The only way to ensure your vote is received securely is to mail in your ballot using the return envelope enclosed in your ratification package. DO NOT DELIVER YOUR BALLOT IN PERSON.

It is crucial you have your information updated with AUPE to ensure you receive the ratification package. Please visit www.aupe.org/update-me to update your information now.

Please contact your bargaining committee representative with any questions you may have:

GSBC BARGAINING TEAM MEMBERS:

Local 001 – Faye Rever rever0001@gmail.com
Local 002 – Emille Currie activist2018@gmail.com
Local 003 – Mike Larson 003bargaining@gmail.com
Local 004 – Ken Weir kennethweir1@gmail.com
Local 005 – Randy Ramsden r.a.ramsden@hotmail.com
Local 006 – Donna Smith xsmith@telus.net
Local 009 – Darrol Mason masonfox1@hotmail.com
Local 012 – Terrie Wispinski twisp@shaw.ca.

AUPE RESOURCE STAFF:

Dale Perry Lead Negotiator, 1-800-232-7284 or d.perry@aupe.org
Mac McNaughton Negotiator, 1-800-232-7284 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org
Trevor Zimmerman Organizer, 1-800-232-7284 or t.zimmerman@aupe.org
Farris Sobhani Organizer, 1-800-232-7284 or f.sobhani@aupe.org
Tyler Bedford Communications, 1-800-232-7284 or t.bedford@aupe.org

Resources:
Share