Share

Wage re-opener talks begin

Your bargaining committee met with the employer on Jan. 22 at AUPE headquarters in Edmonton to exchange initial wage re-opener proposals.

Ingoing wage proposals:

Union: 6.5 per cent – 2019-20

Employer: 0 per cent – 2019-20

On the ongoing issue of wage salary grid adjustments to the Correctional Peace Officer III classification in Local 003, the wage adjustment the union proposed is a four-pay grade increase. The employer proposed no pay grade adjustments.

If the parties are unable to reach a negotiated agreement on all wage reopener items, it will be referred to third-party independent binding arbitration.

No future bargaining dates have been confirmed.

Please do not hesitate to contact a member of your bargaining committee with any questions or comments you may have.

Your committee is:

GSBC BARGAINING TEAM MEMBERS:
Local 001 – Faye Rever: rever0001@gmail.com
Local 002 – Emille Currie: activist2018@gmail.com
Local 003 – Mike Larson: 003bargaining@gmail.com
Local 004 – Ken Weir: kennethweir1@gmail.com
Local 005 – Randy Ramsden: r.a.ramsden@hotmail.com
Local 006 – Donna Smith: xsmith@telus.net
Local 009 – Darrol Mason: masonfox1@hotmail.com
Local 012 – Terrie Wispinski: twisp@shaw.ca

AUPE RESOURCE STAFF:
Dale Perry, Lead Negotiator: 1-800-232-7284 or d.perry@aupe.org
Mac McNaughton, Negotiator: 1-800-232-7284 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org
Trevor Zimmerman, Organizer: 1-800-232-7284 or t.zimmerman@aupe.org
Farris Sobhani, Organizer: 1-800-232-7284 or f.sobhani@aupe.org
Tyler Bedford, Communications: 1-800-232-7284 or t.bedford@aupe.org

Resources:
Share