Share

Negotiations continue

Your bargaining committee met with the employer on March 12 and 13 in Edmonton to continue bargaining your next collective agreement.

After close to 40 meeting dates, your committee continues to be disappointed and frustrated that key issues regarding job security, workload, pay equity, contracting in and contracting out remain to be seriously addressed by the employer; although some progress has been made in other language contained in the agreement.

The employer’s bargaining position of zero-per-cent each year for two years and a wage reopener in the third year remains.

While bargaining continues to be difficult, your committee is dedicated to taking the time needed to get the collective agreement members deserve. We will not rush into an agreement that does not meet members’ needs.

It’s important to note that while we are negotiating your next agreement, the current agreement applies until a new agreement is ratified.

Your committee will meet again March 21, 22 and 23 to get an update on current Essential Services Agreement negotiations, which must be agreed to before any formal mediation or potential job action can occur.

We thank you for the continued patience and resolve you’ve shown throughout this bargaining process.

Negotiations are scheduled to continue April 9 and 10.

Please do not hesitate to contact a member of your committee with any questions or comments you may have.

GSBC BARGAINING TEAM MEMBERS:

Local 001 – Faye Rever rever0001@gmail.com
Local 002 – Emille Currie ecurrie@distributel.net
Local 003 – Mike Larson 003bargaining@gmail.com
Local 004 – Ken Weir kennethweir1@gmail.com
Local 005 – Randy Ramsden r.a.ramsden@hotmail.com
Local 006 – Donna Smith xsmith@telus.net
Local 009 – Darrol Mason masonfox1@hotmail.com
Local 012 – Terrie Wispinski twisp@shaw.ca

AUPE RESOURCE STAFF:

Dale Perry Lead Negotiator 1-800-232-7284 or d.perry@aupe.org
Mac McNaughton Negotiator 1-800-232-7284 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org
Julie Jacques Organizer 1-800-232-7284 or j.jacques@aupe.org
Farris Sobhani Organizer 1-800-232-7284 or f.sobhani@aupe.org
Tyler Bedford Communications 1-800-232-7284 or t.bedford@aupe.org

Resources:
Share