Share

NEGOTIATIONS CONTINUE

Your bargaining committee met with the employer Sept. 12, 13 and 14 in Edmonton to resume bargaining non-monetary items for your next collective agreement.

Gradual progress continues to be made, with four Letters of Understanding (LOU) covering Scheduling; Terms of Reference; Payment for Restructuring and Employment Standards signed off.

Two articles, including some improvements to Time off For Union Business, were agreed to as well. A Letter of Intent (LOI), renewing the workload appeal process in Local 006, was also signed off.

Discussion around other non-monetary items will continue during the next rounds of bargaining, which are scheduled for Sept. 25, 26, 27.

Please ensure your contact information is kept up to date with AUPE so you don’t miss out on important bargaining developments. Visit aupe.org/update-me to correct your
information.

Your committee is dedicated to keeping you informed throughout the entire bargaining process. Please do not hesitate to contact a member of your committee with any questions, comments or concerns you may have.

GSBC BARGAINING TEAM MEMBERS:
Local 001 – Faye Rever rever0001@gmail.com
Local 002 – Emille Currie ecurrie@shaw.ca
Local 003 – Mike Larson 003bargaining@gmail.com
Local 004 – Ken Weir kennethweir1@gmail.com
Local 005 – Randy Ramsden r.a.ramsden@hotmail.com
Local 006 – Donna Smith xsmith@telus.net
Local 009 – Darrol Mason masonfox1@hotmail.com
Local 012 – Terrie Wispinski twisp@shaw.ca

AUPE RESOURCE STAFF:

Dale Perry, Lead Negotiator
1-800-232-7284 or d.perry@aupe.org

Mac McNaughton, Negotiator
1-800-232-7284 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org

Julie Jacques, Organizer
1-800-232-7284 or j.jacques@aupe.org

Farris Sobhani, Organizer
1-800-232-7284 or f.sobhani@aupe.org

Tyler Bedford, Communications
1-800-232-7284 or t.bedford@aupe.org

KEEP TRACK OF GSBC BARGAINING

You’ll find all bargaining updates related to government services negotiations at: aupe.org/goa2017

Resources:
Share