Share

Bargaining continues

Over the course of our last bargaining meetings on April 3, 4 and 5, your bargaining team managed to sign off on five articles and letters of understanding (LOUs).

We’re happy with improvements we’ve brought to the No Discrimination/No Harassment language. Not only is it clearer and more detailed, but it also requires the employer to post the “Workplace Abuse and Harassment Policy” on site, along with a hyperlink to the online copy.

Unfortunately, little movement was made by the employer to deal with our other, equally important, concerns. While every gain counts, we want to remind Covenant Health improvements to one part of the agreement are no substitute for a contract that protects and values our members on all fronts. Our work is valuable, and we’ll make sure the whole contract reflects that.

Bargaining is scheduled to continue June 4, 5 and 6, but if you have any questions before or after, please don’t hesitate to contact one of your bargaining team members.

COVENANT HEALTH ANC BARGAINING TEAM MEMBERS:
Bev Hill bhill3095@gmail.com
Kathy Bandmann kbandmann@hotmail.com
Mary Watson maynayvatson@hotmail.com
Helen Cyrus hgcyrus@yahoo.ca
Laura Johnstone johnstone_laura@hotmail.com

AUPE RESOURCE STAFF:
Mac McNaughton Negotiator
m.mcnaughton@aupe.org or 780-930-3352
Dave Malka Organizer
d.malka@aupe.org or 780-231-1800
Celia Shea Communications
c.shea@aupe.org or 780-720-8122

Resources:
Share