Share

BARGAINING CONTINUES

Your bargaining committee met with Alberta Health Services March 14 and 15 in Edmonton to continue bargaining your next collective agreement.

We’re disappointed to report delays from the employer remain in a number of key areas like job security, no contracting out, workload and more. The employer continues to hold its position on wages at zero-per-cent each year for two years.

While bargaining continues to be challenging, your committee is dedicated to taking the time needed to get the collective agreement members deserve. We will not rush into an agreement that does not meet members needs and does not recognize you as equal members of the health care team.

We thank you for the continued patience and resolve you’ve shown throughout this difficult bargaining process.

It’s important to note your current collective agreement applies until a new agreement is ratified.
Future bargaining dates are currently being scheduled for May.

As always, please do not hesitate to contact a member of your bargaining committee with questions, comments or to request more information on bargaining.

AHS NURSING CARE BARGAINING TEAM MEMBERS:

LOCAL 041
Myrna Wright merite77@shaw.ca
Catherine Sivasankar accb@shaw.ca

LOCAL 043
Judy Fader local4308@gmail.com
Marylou Savic marylousavic@yahoo.ca

LOCAL 044
Brenda Bailer brendabailer@gmail.com
Marg Miller marg.miller@hotmail.ca

LOCAL 045
Brenda Marks bmarks23@yahoo.ca
Angela Smyth angelscare@shaw.ca

LOCAL 046
Dolly Osterlund dollineo@gmail.com
Sandy Kyle sg.kyle@xplornet.ca

AUPE RESOURCE STAFF:

Mac McNaughton Lead Negotiator 1-800-232-7284 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org
Chris Dickson Negotiator 1-800-232-7284 or c.dickson@aupe.org
Jaime Urbina Organizing 1-800-232-7284 or j.urbina@aupe.org
Tyler Bedford Communications 1-800-232-7284 or t.bedford@aupe.org

Resources:
Share