Share

Wage re-opener talks begin

Your bargaining committee met with the employer on Jan. 23 at AUPE headquarters in Edmonton to exchange initial wage re-opener proposals.

Ingoing wage proposals:

  • Union: 7 per cent – 2019-20
  • Employer: 0 per cent – 2019-20

If the parties are unable to reach a negotiated agreement on all wage reopener items, it will be referred to third-party independent binding arbitration.

No future bargaining dates have been confirmed.

Please do not hesitate to contact a member of your bargaining committee with any questions or comments you may have.

AHS NURSING CARE BARGAINING TEAM MEMBERS:

LOCAL 041
Myrna Wright merite77@shaw.ca
Catherine Sivasankar accb@shaw.ca

LOCAL 043
Judy Fader local4308@gmail.com
Marylou Savic marylousavic@yahoo.ca

LOCAL 044
Brenda Bailer brendabailer@gmail.com
Marg Miller marg.miller@hotmail.ca

LOCAL 045
Brenda Marks bmarks23@yahoo.ca
Angela Smyth angelscare@shaw.ca

LOCAL 046
Dolly Osterlund dollineo@gmail.com
Sandy Kyle sandyg.kyle@gmail.com

AUPE STAFF:
Mac McNaughton Lead Negotiator 1-800-232-7284 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org
Chris Dickson Negotiator 1-800-232-7284 or c.dickson@aupe.org
Jaime Urbina Organizing 1-800-232-7284 or j.urbina@aupe.org
Tyler Bedford Communications 1-800-232-7284 or t.bedford@aupe.org

Resources:
Share