Your bargaining committee met with the employer July 11 and 12 in Edmonton to begin bargaining non-monetary items of your next collective agreement.

The initial exchange was respectful, with eight previously agreed to articles and nine Letters Of Understanding signed off.

Bargaining is scheduled to continue Sept. 6, 7, 20 and 21.

Your bargaining committee is committed to keeping you informed throughout the entire bargaining process.

Please do not hesitate to contact a member of your committee with any questions, comments or concerns you may have.

Your bargaining committee is:

Local 041
Myrna Wright
Catherine Sivansankar

Local 043
Val Whelen
Judy Fader

Local 044
Brenda Bailer
Marg Miller

Local 045
Angela Smyth
Brenda Marks

Local 046
Martin Roy
Sandy Kyle


Mac McNaughton (Lead)

Chris Dickson