Share

EMPLOYER TABLES MONETARY PROPOSAL

Your bargaining committee met with the employer Oct. 3 and 4 in Edmonton to continue bargaining for your next collective agreement.

Some progress on non-monetary items was made on day one. Two articles covering Stewards and Health and Safety were agreed to, and a Letter of Understanding (LOU), which develops a joint taskforce that includes a third-party to help resolve issues or concerns if required, was also signed off. This taskforce will replace the joint committee.

The parties agreed at the beginning of bargaining to fully discuss all non-monetary items before moving on to monetary proposals, and although your committee does not believe this has occurred, the employer presented its monetary package: a two-year deal with zero-per-cent increases in each year, expiring March 31, 2019.

Your committee is disappointed in the monetary proposal and will assess the appropriate next steps to take in response to the employer’s monetary offer.

Bargaining is scheduled to continue on Nov. 8 and 9, and 21 and 22.

As always, please do not hesitate to contact a member of your bargaining committee with any questions, comments or concerns you may have.

Your committee is dedicated to keeping you informed throughout the entire bargaining process.

AHS GSS BARGAINING TEAM MEMBERS:

Local 054
Nancy Woods nancy.janer@gmail.com
Charity Hill
charity.johanson@gmail.com
Local 056
Lynne Jones lynnejones92@hotmail.com
Lauren White
viagratte@hotmail.com
Local 057
Darren Graham local57bargaining@gmail.com
Ray Tweedle tweedleraymond@gmail.com
Local 058
Karl Clauss clauss42@gmail.com
David Ibach daveibach@telus.net
Local 095
Stacey Ross sross13@shaw.ca
Dusan Milutinovic dusan.aupe@yahoo.com

AUPE RESOURCE STAFF:

Chris Dickson
Lead Negotiator
1-800-232-7284 or c.dickson@aupe.org
Mac McNaughton
Negotiator
1-800-232-7284 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org
Julie Jacques
Organizer
1-800-232-7284 or j.jacques@aupe.org
Farris Sobhani
Organizer
1-800-232-7284 or f.sobhani@aupe.org
Tyler Bedford
Communications
1-800-232-7284 or t.bedford@aupe.org

Resources:
Share