Share

Your bargaining committee and your union would like to thank all members for the patience and resolve shown throughout this difficult and drawn-out round of negotiations that began back in May 2015.

On January 11, following 25 meeting dates both face-to-face with the employer and into mediation, the Alberta Union of Provincial Employees received the mediator’s recommendations on outstanding items not reached in collective bargaining.

This information package contains two parts:

Part I: The mediator’s recommendations on outstanding items
Part II: The items agreed to during the collective bargaining process

Please take a few moments to carefully review this information.

Also included is one ballot you will fill out indicating your acceptance or rejection of this package. A postage paid, self-addressed return envelope is also included.

All ballots must be received by AUPE headquarters in Edmonton in the postage paid, self-addressed envelope by March 6, 2017 to be counted. Ballots will be counted March 7, 2017.

If you know someone who has NOT received the complete information package, please have him or her contact Katie Cheung at 1-800-232-7284.

Should you have any questions, please contact a member of your bargaining committee.

TELEPHONE TOWN HALLS

Your bargaining committee has set up a series of telephone town halls to report on this package and to answer any questions you may have.

To best accommodate all schedules, the telephone town halls are set for:

FEBRUARY 6 – 10:30 AM, 4:00 PM, 8:00 PM, or FEBRUARY 7 NOON & 5:00 PM

The toll-free call-in number is: 1-877-229-8493. The access code is 115952.

Your participation in these telephone town halls is very important and we ask you to please participate in the town hall that best fits your schedule and to please inform your colleagues of these telephone town halls as well.

LOCAL 041
Myrna Wright merite77@shaw.ca
Cindy Strain kstrain@telusplanet.net
Catherine Sivasankar accb@shaw.ca
Pat White pat.white011@gmail.com

LOCAL 043
Judy Fader dove99@telus.net
Valerie Whelen vwhelen@telus.net
Marylou Savic marylousavic@yahoo.ca
Thelma Ogden thelma.ogden@gmail.com

LOCAL 044
Brenda Bailer brendabailer@gmail.com
Susan Lloyd suelloyd57@hotmail.com
Marg Miller marg.miller@hotmail.com

LOCAL 045
Brenda Marks bmarks23@yahoo.ca
Angela Smyth angelscare@shaw.ca
Brenda Marks bmarks23@yahoo.ca

LOCAL 046
Sandy Kyle sg.kyle@xplornet.ca
Bruce Macdonald brucelpn@yahoo.com
Vaughan Patrick vaughan77@shaw.ca

Mac McNaughton AUPE Negotiator
780-930-3300 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org

Chris Dickson AUPE Negotiator
780-930-3300 or c.dickson@aupe.org

Resources:
Share