Share

On Jan. 13, your bargaining committee met in Edmonton to review the mediator’s recommendations on outstanding items not reached in collective bargaining, which was received by AUPE on Jan. 11.

An information package will arrive to all AUPE ANC members at AHS, Lamont and Allen Gray, by mail shortly for review. This package will include items agreed to during the collective bargaining process and the mediator’s recommendations on outstanding items not reached in collective bargaining, as well as a mail in ballot, which you will mark and send back to AUPE indicating your acceptance or rejection of the package.

A series of telephone town halls are now being planned and will allow you to ask questions of the negotiators and bargaining committee regarding the contents of the package.

More information regarding the mail-in ballot and telephone town halls will be communicated to you shortly.

Your committee would like to commend members for the patience and resolve shown throughout this very difficult and drawn out round of negotiations. Since bargaining began in May 2015, your committee has met 25 times with both the employer and the mediator in an attempt to achieve your next collective agreement.

Please do not hesitate to contact a member of your bargaining committee with any questions, comments or concerns you may have.

If you have any questions or concerns please contact your bargaining committee:

LOCAL 041
Myrna Wright merite77@shaw.ca
Cindy Strain kstrain@telusplanet.net
Catherine Sivasankar accb@shaw.ca
Pat White pat.white011@gmail.com

LOCAL 043
Judy Fader dove99@telus.net
Valerie Whelen vwhelen@telus.net
Marylou Savic marylousavic@yahoo.ca
Thelma Ogden thelma.ogden@gmail.com

LOCAL 044
Brenda Bailer brendabailer@gmail.com
Susan Lloyd suelloyd57@hotmail.com
Marg Miller marg.miller@hotmail.com

LOCAL 045
Brenda Marks bmarks23@yahoo.ca
Angela Smyth angelscare@shaw.ca
Brenda Marks bmarks23@yahoo.ca

LOCAL 046
Sandy Kyle sg.kyle@xplornet.ca
Bruce Macdonald brucelpn@yahoo.com
Vaughan Patrick vaughan77@shaw.ca

Mac McNaughton AUPE Negotiator
780-930-3300 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org

Chris Dickson AUPE Negotiator
780-930-3300 or c.dickson@aupe.org

Share