Local 005 - Natural Resources Conservation

Local 005 is made up of over 1200 employees from the Alberta Government working in the Natural Resources and Conservation field.

Local 005 Natural Resources Conservation Executives

Chair: Aaron Townsend
Vice Chair: Samantha Davies
Treasurer: Crystal Ionson
Secretary: Paul St. John
Provincial Executive: Darren Fearon
Alternate PE Rep: Kari Matechuk
OHS Liaison: Dean Walker

Local 005 Natural Resources Conservation Collective Agreements

Download Current Agreement

Download Current Sub-agreement

Expires March 31, 2020

Additions / Updates

NEW LOUNEW SUPPLEMENT II (signed January 8, 2019)


Local 005 Natural Resources Conservation News

Bargaining update -- Government Services Locals 001, 002, 003, 004, 005, 006, 009, 012

Wage re-opener talks begin

Your bargaining committee met with the employer on Jan. 22 at AUPE headquarters in Edmonton to exchange initial wage re-opener proposals.

Read More →

AUPE recognizes National Day of Remembrance and Action on Violence Against Women

EDMONTON – Today, on the 29th anniversary of the École Polytechnique massacre in Montreal, the Alberta Union of Provincial Employees (AUPE) is remembering the victims and continues to stand with those who face gender-based violence and trauma.

Read More →