Women's Committee

Committee Members (2017 – 2019)

Susan Slade – Chair

Candice Feilberg – Staff Advisor
Amanda Bell – Admin Support

Corine Heffernan 118 Edmonton
Carol Mammel 095 Calgary
Jennifer McCarty 052 Calgary
Jodi Millan 054 Edmonton
Dolly Osterlund 046 Parkland County
Shiela Paulson 001 Calgary
Kysha Rondeau 041 Claresholm
Stephanie Stewart 045 Calgary

DOVE Award

Nominate a union sister today for the Women’s Committee’s annual Day of Validation and Equity (DOVE) Award! Download the nomination form here.

Prairie School for Union Women

Prairie School for Union Women offers trade union women an intensive four days of learning and sharing in a supportive environment. The goals of the school are to develop women’s personal and leadership skills and to build solidarity among women workers. The school provides onsite childcare and is committed to child friendly attitudes.

Whether you are a woman who is a long time activist or just starting to get involved in your union, this
school is open to you. A total of six members will be selected; Local 006 sponsors one member and five
are sponsored by AUPE. Click here to download the nomination form!