Share

Your negotiating committee can report that the bargaining package, which includes items agreed to in collective bargaining and items recommended by the mediator – has been ratified by the Employer.

Members ratified the package on March 7, following a mail-in vote at union headquarters.

To reiterate, the agreement is retroactive to April 1, 2015. It includes a 1.2 per cent increase for 2015-16 and a 0.8 per cent increase for 2016-17, with improvements to benefits and language. It will expire March 31, 2017.

Former ANC members who worked for AHS between April 1, 2015 and March 17, 2017 must submit their written request for retro pay by midnight on May 9, 2017 to the appropriate human resources department contact in their zone.

Please direct your written request for retroactive pay to the appropriate zone contact via the email address listed below:

North Zone – Chrissy Lindgren: Chrissy.Lindgren@albertahealthservices.ca
Edmonton Zone – Brianne Rainey: Brianne.Rainey@albertahealthservices.ca
Central Zone – Cheryl Larocque: Cheryl.Larocque@albertahealthservices.ca
Calgary Zone – Deb Jacobsen: Deb.Jacobsen@albertahealthservices.ca
South Zone: Kimberly Nielson: Kimberly.Nielsen@albertahealthservices.ca
Corporate Zone – Helen Olfert: Helen.Olfert@albertahealthservices.ca

Please also ensure that you have updated your mailing address through the Employer’s HR Contact Centre if your address has changed since your termination date. The Employer will mail retro payment cheques to those employees who have a termination date greater than three months.

Employees who hold another record or position with AHS either within AUPE, another union or out of scope, do not need to make a request. Employees who are on leave will receive their retro pay at the same time as active employees.

The Employer has not yet determined a date for retro payment processing. Further details will be shared with you as they become available.

Preparations for your next round of negotiations are underway, which your union will use to address members’ issues, both new and unresolved.

Your committee would again like to thank members for the patience and resolve shown throughout this difficult round of bargaining.

As always, please do not hesitate to contact a member of your committee with any questions, comments or concerns you may have.

Your committee is:

LOCAL 041
Myrna Wright merite77@shaw.ca
Cindy Strain kstrain@telusplanet.net
Catherine Sivasankar accb@shaw.ca
Pat White pat.white011@gmail.com

LOCAL 043
Judy Fader dove99@telus.net
Valerie Whelen vwhelen@telus.net
Marylou Savic marylousavic@yahoo.ca
Thelma Ogden thelma.ogden@gmail.com

LOCAL 044
Brenda Bailer brendabailer@gmail.com
Susan Lloyd suelloyd57@hotmail.com
Marg Miller marg.miller@hotmail.com

LOCAL 045
Brenda Marks bmarks23@yahoo.ca
Angela Smyth angelscare@shaw.ca

LOCAL 046
Sandy Kyle sg.kyle@xplornet.ca
Bruce Macdonald brucelpn@yahoo.com

Mac McNaughton AUPE Negotiator
780-930-3300 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org

Chris Dickson AUPE Negotiator
780-930-3300 or c.dickson@aupe.org

Share