Share

Your bargaining committee and your union would like to remind you about important upcoming telephone town halls on Feb. 6 and 7 to provide you with updates regarding negotiations, and answer any questions about the information package sent to you.

This information package contains two parts:

Part I: The mediator’s recommendations on outstanding items.
Part II: The items agreed to during the collective bargaining process.

If you have not yet received your package in the mail before the telephone town halls take place, you can review the items in full at the link below.

Also included in the mailed package is one ballot you will fill out indicating your acceptance or rejection of this package. A postage-paid, self-addressed return envelope is also included.

All ballots must be received by AUPE headquarters in Edmonton in the postage-paid, self-addressed envelope by March 6, 2017 to be counted. Ballots will be counted March 7, 2017.

TELEPHONE TOWN HALLS

To best accommodate all schedules, the telephone town halls are set for:

FEBRUARY 6 – 10:30 AM, 4:00 PM, 8:00 PM, or FEBRUARY 7 – NOON & 5:00 PM

The toll-free call-in number is: 1-877-229-8493. The access code is 115952.

Your participation in these telephone town halls is very important and we ask you to please participate in the town hall that best fits your schedule. We ask you to please inform your colleagues of these telephone town halls as well. If you know someone who has NOT received the complete information package in the mail, please have him or her contact Katie Cheung at 1-800-232-7284.

Once again, your bargaining committee and your union would like to thank all members for the patience and resolve shown throughout this difficult and drawn-out round of negotiations that began back in May 2015.

Should you have any questions, please contact a member of your bargaining committee.

LOCAL 041
Myrna Wright merite77@shaw.ca
Cindy Strain kstrain@telusplanet.net
Catherine Sivasankar accb@shaw.ca
Pat White pat.white011@gmail.com

LOCAL 043
Judy Fader dove99@telus.net
Valerie Whelen vwhelen@telus.net
Marylou Savic marylousavic@yahoo.ca
Thelma Ogden thelma.ogden@gmail.com

LOCAL 044
Brenda Bailer brendabailer@gmail.com
Susan Lloyd suelloyd57@hotmail.com
Marg Miller marg.miller@hotmail.com

LOCAL 045
Brenda Marks bmarks23@yahoo.ca
Angela Smyth angelscare@shaw.ca
Brenda Marks bmarks23@yahoo.ca

LOCAL 046
Sandy Kyle sg.kyle@xplornet.ca
Bruce Macdonald brucelpn@yahoo.com
Vaughan Patrick vaughan77@shaw.ca

Mac McNaughton AUPE Negotiator
780-930-3300 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org

Chris Dickson AUPE Negotiator
780-930-3300 or c.dickson@aupe.org

Resources:
Share